Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Judith Apsley Lecturer 0161-3064732 Sackville Street Building - A6B j.apsley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Barnes Professor 0161-3064798 Sackville Street Building - A13B mike.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sinisa Durovic Senior Lecturer 0161-3064883 Sackville Street Building - A9B sinisa.durovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Forsyth Professor of Power Electronics 0161-3064675 Sackville Street Building - A5 andrew.forsyth@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Matteo Iacchetti Lecturer 0161-3064793 Sackville Street Building - A13C matteo.iacchetti@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roger Shuttleworth Casual Senior Research Associate 0161-3064734 Sackville Street Building - A13D roger.shuttleworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sandy Smith Professor of Electrical Machines 0161-3064667 Sackville Street Building - A13A sandy.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rebecca Todd Senior Lecturer 0161-3064689 Sackville Street Building - A6C rebecca.todd@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Gerardo Calderon-Lopez Research Associate 0161-3062843 Sackville Street Building - A11 gerardo.calderon-lopez@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tom Feehally Experimental Officer Sackville Street Building tom.feehally@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Paul Tuohy Research Associate 0161-3062843 Sackville Street Building - A11 paul.tuohy-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Damian Vilchis-Rodriguez Research Associate 0161-3062841 Sackville Street Building - A13 damian.vilchis-rodriguez@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Hawkins Senior Experimental Officer 0161-64769/64754 Sackville Street Building - D1/A9 ian.hawkins@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Olesya Shipova Project Manager Sackville Street Building olesya.shipova@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ding Wu Other ding.wu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christos Zachariades Lecturer in Distance Learning 0161-3064805 Ferranti Building - B26B christos.zachariades@manchester.ac.uk 

Support staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Ian Hawkins Senior Experimental Officer 0161-64769/64754 Sackville Street Building - D1/A9 ian.hawkins@manchester.ac.uk 

Visitors

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Alasdair Renfrew Senior Lecturer (part-time) 0161-3064688 Sackville Street Building - D30B alasdair.renfrew@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top