Staff

Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Max Migliorato Senior Lecturer 0161-3064735 Sackville Street Building - D4A max.migliorato@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mohamed Missous Professor of Semiconductor Material and Devices, FREng 0161-3064797 Sackville Street Building - B18A m.missous@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David H Foster Professor of Vision Systems 0161-3063888 Sackville Street Building - B36B d.h.foster@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Armitage Lecturer 0161-3064706 Sackville Street Building - E44B d.armitage@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Patrick Gaydecki Professor of Digital Signal Processing 0161-3064906 Sackville Street Building - F45 patrick.gaydecki@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Bruce Grieve Director of e-Agri Sensors Centre 0161-3068941 Sackville Street Building - C39 bruce.grieve@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Oakley Senior Lecturer 0161-3064750 Sackville Street Building - B35 john.oakley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Krikor Ozanyan Professor, Director of Research 0161-3064787 Sackville Street Building - D48C k.ozanyan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Anthony Peyton Chair In Electromagnetic Tomography Engineering 0161-3068716 Sackville Street Building - E48(A) a.peyton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roelof van Silfhout Reader in Embedded Vision Systems 0161-3064764 Sackville Street Building - B34 r.vansilfhout@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Wright Lecturer in Sensing & Imaging 0161-3064785 Sackville Street Building - E44D p.wright-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Wuqiang Yang Professor of Electronic Instrumentation 0161-3064792 Sackville Street Building - D48 wuqiang.yang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hujun Yin Senior Lecturer 0161-3068714 Sackville Street Building - D45 hujun.yin@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Trevor York Professor of Electronic Systems Engineering 0161-3064729 Sackville Street Building - E44C t.york@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alex Casson Lecturer: Sensing, Imaging and Signal Processing 0161-3064801 Sackville Street Building - D48A alex.casson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Wuliang Yin Senior Lecturer 0161-3062885 Sackville Street Building - E48C wuliang.yin@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr John Davidson Research Associate 0161-3068945 Sackville Street Building - D48B j.davidson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Hammersley Research Associate Alan Turing Building simon.hammersley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Liam Marsh Research Associate 0161-3064808 Sackville Street Building - E48B liam.marsh@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael O'Toole Leverhulme Research Fellow Sackville Street Building - E48B michael.otoole@manchester.ac.uk 

Support staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Frank Podd Lecturer in Embedded Systems 0161-3064786 Sackville Street Building - E44A frank.podd@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Bernadette Bellingham Project Administrative Assistant 0161-64757/64723 Sackville Street Building - E10C bernadette.bellingham@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top