Staff - Academic

Name Role Tel Location Email
Miss Nasreen Akhtar Administrative Assistant 0161-3064795 Sackville Street Building - E21B nasreen.akhtar-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Emad Alsusa Senior Lecturer 0161-3064709 Sackville Street Building - E9 e.alsusa@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Judith Apsley Lecturer 0161-3064732 Sackville Street Building - A6B j.apsley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Armitage Lecturer 0161-3064706 Sackville Street Building - E44B d.armitage@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Geoff Baines Reader, Admissions and Graduate Education 0161-3064731 Sackville Street Building - B21B g.baines@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Barnes Professor 0161-3064798 Sackville Street Building - A13B mike.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tony Brown Professor of Communication Engineering 0161-3064810 Sackville Street Building - E10C anthony.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Martin Brown Senior Lecturer 0161-3064672 Sackville Street Building - E1K martin.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Joaquin Carrasco Gomez Lecturer 0161-3062290 Sackville Street Building - E1L joaquin.carrascogomez@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alex Casson Lecturer: Sensing, Imaging and Signal Processing 0161-3064801 Sackville Street Building - D48A alex.casson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Subhasish Chakraborty Senior Lecturer 0161-3064831 Sackville Street Building - D31A s.chakraborty@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tony Lujia Chen Lecturer in Electrical & Electronic Eng. 0161-3068964 Ferranti Building - C1 lujia.chen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Fumie Costen Lecturer 0161-3064717 Sackville Street Building - E3 fumie.costen@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Cotton Director of Manchester Energy / Professor of High Voltage Technology 0161-3068735 Ferranti Building - C3 ian.cotton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Crossley Professor of Power Systems 0161-3064803 Ferranti Building - B7 peter.crossley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Iain Crowe Lecturer 0161-2751069 Alan Turing Building - 2.316 iain.crowe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Laith Danoon Lecturer in Microwave & Comms Systems Sackville Street Building laith.rashid@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Darkin Director Of Studies 0161-3064710 Sackville Street Building - B25 c.darkin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Zhengtao Ding Senior Lecturer in Control Engineering 0161-3064663 Sackville Street Building - E1 zhengtao.ding@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Piotr Dudek Professor of Circuits And Systems 0161-3064721 Sackville Street Building - D3 p.dudek@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Duff Lecturer 0161-3064718 Sackville Street Building c.duff@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sinisa Durovic Lecturer 0161-3064883 Sackville Street Building - A9B sinisa.durovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tim Echtermeyer Lecturer in Graphene & Related 2D-Materials 0161-2751932 Alan Turing Building - 3.319 tim.echtermeyer@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Forsyth Professor of Power Electronics 0161-3064675 Sackville Street Building - A5 andrew.forsyth@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David H Foster Professor of Vision Systems 0161-3063888 Sackville Street Building - B36B d.h.foster@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Patrick Gaydecki Professor of Digital Signal Processing 0161-3064906 Sackville Street Building - F45 patrick.gaydecki@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Danielle George Professor of Radio Frequency Engineering 0161-3064796 Sackville Street Building - E13B danielle.george@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Geoffrey Gott Emeritus Professor Sackville Street Building geoffrey.gott@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof John Gray Professor of Robotics and Systems Engineering Sackville Street Building - E1B john.gray-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Peter R Green Senior Lecturer 0161-3064738 Sackville Street Building - E7 p.r.green@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter N Green Lecturer 0161-3063378 Sackville Street Building - E8B peter.green@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Bruce Grieve Director of e-Agri Sensors Centre 0161-3068941 Sackville Street Building - C39 bruce.grieve@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Matthew Halsall Professor and Associate Vice Dean for Research Impact 0161-3063184 Alan Turing Building - 3.318 matthew.p.halsall@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Khairi Hamdi Senior Lecturer 0161-3064692 Sackville Street Building - E5 k.hamdi@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Bruce Hamilton Staff Alan Turing Building - 3.313 bruce.hamilton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Heath Reader 0161-3064659 Sackville Street Building - E1G william.heath@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Hicks Emeritus Professor 0161-3064777 peter.hicks@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Zhirun Hu Senior Lecturer 0161-3064730 Sackville Street Building - E20A z.hu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Matteo Iacchetti Lecturer 0161-3064793 Sackville Street Building - A13C matteo.iacchetti@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Konstantinos Kopsidas Lecturer 0161-3064696 Ferranti Building - C12 k.kopsidas@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alexander Lanzon Deputy Research Director and Chair in Control Engineering 0161-3068722 Sackville Street Building - E1 alexander.lanzon@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Barry Lennox Professor of Applied Control 0161-3064661 Sackville Street Building - E1H barry.lennox@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Victor Levi Senior Lecturer. Ferranti Building - C13 victor.levi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Haiyu Li Senior Lecturer 0161-3064694 Ferranti Building - C7 haiyu.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Qiang Liu Senior Lecturer in Power System Plant 0161-3068711 Ferranti Building - C15 qiang.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Leszek Majewski Lecturer 0161-3064758 Sackville Street Building - D18 leszek.majewski@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Pierluigi Mancarella Professor of Smart Energy Systems 0161-3064654 Ferranti Building - C11 p.mancarella@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ognjen Marjanovic Senior Lecturer 0161-3064660 Sackville Street Building - E1A ognjen.marjanovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Max Migliorato Senior Lecturer 0161-3064735 Sackville Street Building - D4A max.migliorato@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jovica Milanovic Deputy Head of School & Director of External Affairs 0161-3068724 Ferranti Building - C10 jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mohamed Missous Professor of Semiconductor Material and Devices, FREng 0161-3064797 Sackville Street Building - B18A m.missous@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Joseph Mutale Reader 0161-3064806 Ferranti Building - C9 j.mutale@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Oakley Senior Lecturer 0161-3064750 Sackville Street Building - B35 john.oakley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Luis nando Ochoa Professor of Smart Grids 0161-3064819 Ferranti Building - C4 luis.ochoa@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Krikor Ozanyan Professor, Director of Research 0161-3064787 Sackville Street Building - D48C k.ozanyan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alessandra Parisio Lecturer 0161-3063290 Ferranti Building - C5 alessandra.parisio@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vidyadhar Peesapati Knowledge Transfer Fellow 0161-3062893 Ferranti Building - B21 v.peesapati@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Anthony Peyton Chair In Electromagnetic Tomography Engineering 0161-3068716 Sackville Street Building - E48(A) a.peyton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Frank Podd Lecturer in Embedded Systems 0161-3064786 Sackville Street Building - E44A frank.podd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robin Preece Lecturer in Future Power Systems 0161-3062811 Ferranti Building - C14 robin.preece@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ali Rezazadeh Professor of Microwave and mm-wave Engineering 0161-3064708 Sackville Street Building - E19A a.rezazadeh@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Simon Rowland Head of School and Professor of Electrical Materials 0161-3062313 Sackville Street Building - B21E s.rowland@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Geoff Rubner Senior Lecturer 0161-3064715 Sackville Street Building - B21D geoff.rubner@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roger Shuttleworth Casual Senior Research Associate 0161-3064734 Sackville Street Building - A13D roger.shuttleworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Robin Sloan Professor of Millimetre-wave Electronics 0161-3064640 Sackville Street Building - E10B rob.sloan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sandy Smith Professor of Electrical Machines 0161-3064667 Sackville Street Building - A13A sandy.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Daniel Ka Chun So Senior Lecturer 0161-3064697 Sackville Street Building - E21A d.so@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Aimin Song Professor of Nanoelectronics 0161-3064762 Sackville Street Building - D3B a.song@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alexandru Stancu Lecturer 0161-3064671 Sackville Street Building - E1D alexandru.stancu@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Vladimir Terzija EPSRC Chair Professor in Power System Engineering 0161-3064695 Ferranti Building - C8 vladimir.terzija@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rebecca Todd Lecturer 0161-3064689 Sackville Street Building - A6C rebecca.todd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roelof van Silfhout Reader in Embedded Vision Systems 0161-3064764 Sackville Street Building - B34 r.vansilfhout@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Hong Wang Professor of Process Control 0161-3064655 Sackville Street Building - E1 hong.wang@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Zhongdong Wang Professor of High Voltage Engineering 0161-3064690 Ferranti Building - C06 zhongdong.wang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Watson Lecturer in Robotics Systems 0161-3064665 Sackville Street Building - E1(P) simon.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jayawan Wijekoon Lecturer in VLSI Design 0161-3064736 Sackville Street Building - D31B jayawan.wijekoon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Wright Lecturer in Sensing & Imaging 0161-3064785 Sackville Street Building - E44D p.wright-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Zhipeng Wu Professor of Antennas and Propagation 0161-3064684 Sackville Street Building - E22A zhipeng.wu@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Wuqiang Yang Professor of Electronic Instrumentation 0161-3064792 Sackville Street Building - D48 wuqiang.yang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Wuliang Yin Senior Lecturer 0161-3062885 Sackville Street Building - E48C wuliang.yin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hujun Yin Senior Lecturer 0161-3068714 Sackville Street Building - D45 hujun.yin@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Trevor York Professor of Electronic Systems Engineering 0161-3064729 Sackville Street Building - E44C t.york@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Long Zhang Lecturer 0161-3062045 Sackville Street Building - E1B long.zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top