Staff

Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Ian Cotton Director of Manchester Energy / Professor of High Voltage Technology 0161-3068735 Ferranti Building - C3 ian.cotton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Crossley Professor of Power Systems 0161-3064803 Ferranti Building - C16 peter.crossley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Konstantinos Kopsidas Lecturer 0161-3064696 Ferranti Building - C12 k.kopsidas@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Victor Levi Senior Lecturer. Ferranti Building - C13 victor.levi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Haiyu Li Senior Lecturer 0161-3064694 Ferranti Building - C7 haiyu.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Qiang Liu Senior Lecturer in Power System Plant 0161-3068711 Ferranti Building - C15 qiang.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Pierluigi Mancarella Professor of Smart Energy Systems 0161-3064654 Ferranti Building - C11 p.mancarella@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jovica Milanovic Deputy Head of School & Director of External Affairs 0161-3068724 Ferranti Building - C10 jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Joseph Mutale Prof. of Sust. Energy & Elec. Power Syst 0161-3064806 Ferranti Building - C9 j.mutale@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Luis nando Ochoa Professor of Smart Grids 0161-3064819 Ferranti Building - C4 luis.ochoa@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robin Preece Lecturer in Future Power Systems 0161-3062811 Ferranti Building - C14 robin.preece@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Simon Rowland Head of School and Professor of Electrical Materials 0161-3062313 Sackville Street Building - B21E s.rowland@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Vladimir Terzija EPSRC Chair Professor in Power System Engineering 0161-3064695 Ferranti Building - C8 vladimir.terzija@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Zhongdong Wang Professor of High Voltage Engineering 0161-3064690 Ferranti Building - C06 zhongdong.wang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vidyadhar Peesapati Knowledge Transfer Fellow 0161-3062893 Ferranti Building - B21 v.peesapati@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Nicholas Good Research Associate 0161-3064807 Ferranti Building nicholas.good@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Peter M Green Staff peter.green-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Noushin Karimian Teaching Assistant noushin.karimian@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mathaios Panteli Lecturer 0161-3064654 Ferranti Building - C11 mathaios.panteli@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vidyadhar Peesapati Knowledge Transfer Fellow 0161-3062893 Ferranti Building - B21 v.peesapati@manchester.ac.uk 
Miss Yee Tan Research Associate 0161-3064808 Sackville Street Building - E48B yee.tan-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hasan Uppal Experimental Officer 0774-3062623 Ferranti Building - B14 hasan.uppal@manchester.ac.uk 

Support staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Mrs Angel Harper PA to Director of Modelling and Simulation Centre 0161-2754360 George Begg Building - C.46 angel.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top