Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Akhtar, Nasreen Miss Administrative Assistant 0161-3064795 Sackville Street Building - E21B  nasreen.akhtar-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Alsusa, Emad Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064709 Sackville Street Building - E9  e.alsusa@manchester.ac.uk 
Apsley, Judith Dr Lecturer 0161-3064732 Sackville Street Building - A6B  j.apsley@manchester.ac.uk 
Armitage, David Dr Lecturer 0161-3064706 Sackville Street Building - E44B  d.armitage@manchester.ac.uk 
Ash, Michael Mr Technical Services Manager 0161-3064759 Sackville Street Building - D5  m.ash@manchester.ac.uk 
Axon, Norman Mr Laboratory Technician 0161-3062852 Sackville Street Building - C18  n.axon@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Bailey, John Mr School Safety Advisor / Senior Technician 0161-3064747 Sackville Street Building - B22A  john.bailey-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Bailey, Malcolm Mr Chief Electronics Technician 0161-3064816 Sackville Street Building - C31  malcolm.bailey@manchester.ac.uk 
Baines, Geoff Dr Admissions and Graduate Education 0161-3064731 Sackville Street Building - B21B  g.baines@manchester.ac.uk 
Barnes, Mike Prof Professor 0161-3064798 Sackville Street Building - A13B  mike.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Bellingham, Bernadette Mrs Project Administrative Assistant 0161-64757/64723 Sackville Street Building - E21  bernadette.bellingham@manchester.ac.uk 
Bentley, Emma Miss Senior Postgraduate Programmes Administrator 0161-3062813 Sackville Street Building - B26  emma.bentley@manchester.ac.uk 
Berenger, Jean-pierre Mr Visitor   jean-pierre.berenger@manchester.ac.uk 
Bradshaw, Derrick Mr PCB Technician 0161-3068720 Sackville Street Building - D28  j.bradshaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Bramwell, John Mr Chief Mechanical Technician 0161-3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  john.bramwell@manchester.ac.uk 
Brown, Martin Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064672 Sackville Street Building - E1K  martin.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Brown, Tony Prof Professor of Communication Engineering 0161-3064810 Sackville Street Building - E10C  anthony.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Burke-Moulson, Polly Mrs Admissions Administrator 0161-3064700 Sackville Street Building - B29  polly.burke-moulson@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Carrasco Gomez, Joaquin Dr Lecturer 0161-3062290 Sackville Street Building - E1L  joaquin.carrascogomez@manchester.ac.uk 
Casson, Alex Dr Lecturer: Sensing, Imaging and Signal Processing 0161-3064801 Sackville Street Building - D48A  alex.casson@manchester.ac.uk 
Chakraborty, Subhasish Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064831 Sackville Street Building - D31A  s.chakraborty@manchester.ac.uk 
Cook, Peter Dr Visitor 0161-3064658 Sackville Street Building - E1J  peter.cook@manchester.ac.uk 
Costen, Fumie Dr Lecturer 0161-3064717 Sackville Street Building - E3  fumie.costen@manchester.ac.uk 
Cotton, Ian Prof Director of Manchester Energy / Professor of High Voltage Technology 0161-3068735 Ferranti Building - C3  ian.cotton@manchester.ac.uk 
Crossley, Peter Prof Professor of Power Systems 0161-3064803 Ferranti Building - B7  peter.crossley@manchester.ac.uk 
Crowe, Iain Dr Lecturer in Microelectronics & Nanostructures 0161-2751069 Alan Turing Building - 2.316  iain.crowe@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Danoon, Laith Dr Lecturer in Microwave & Comms Systems Sackville Street Building  laith.rashid@manchester.ac.uk 
Darkin, Christopher Dr Director Of Studies 0161-3064710 Sackville Street Building - B25  c.darkin@manchester.ac.uk 
Davies, Marie Ms Postgraduate (Research) Admissions & Administrator 0161-3064800 Sackville Street Building - B29  m.b.davies@manchester.ac.uk 
Diggle, Anthony Mr Workshop Technician   anthony.diggle@manchester.ac.uk 
Ding, Zhengtao Dr Senior Lecturer in Control Engineering 0161-3064663 Sackville Street Building - E1  zhengtao.ding@manchester.ac.uk 
Dudek, Piotr Prof Professor of Circuits And Systems 0161-3064721 Sackville Street Building - D3  p.dudek@manchester.ac.uk 
Duff, Christopher Dr Lecturer 0161-3064718 Sackville Street Building  c.duff@manchester.ac.uk 
Durovic, Sinisa Dr Lecturer 0161-3064883 Sackville Street Building - A9B  sinisa.durovic@manchester.ac.uk 
dos Santos, Leila Miss Postgraduate Programmes Administrator 0161-3062819 Sackville Street Building - B23  leila.dossantos@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Echtermeyer, Tim Dr Lecturer in Graphene & Related 2D-Materials 0161-2751932 Alan Turing Building - 3.319  tim.echtermeyer@manchester.ac.uk 
El-Wakeel, Amged Visitor   amged.el-wakeel@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Forsyth, Andrew Prof Professor of Power Electronics 0161-3064675 Sackville Street Building - A5  andrew.forsyth@manchester.ac.uk 
Foster, David H Prof Professor of Vision Systems 0161-3063888 Sackville Street Building - B36B  d.h.foster@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gaydecki, Patrick Prof Professor of Digital Signal Processing 0161-3064906 Sackville Street Building - F45  patrick.gaydecki@manchester.ac.uk 
George, Danielle Prof Professor of Radio Frequency Engineering 0161-3064796 Sackville Street Building - E13B  danielle.george@manchester.ac.uk 
Gott, Geoffrey Prof Emeritus Professor Sackville Street Building  geoffrey.gott@manchester.ac.uk 
Gray, John Prof Professor of Robotics and Systems Engineering Sackville Street Building - E1B  john.gray-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Green, Peter Dr Lecturer 0161-3063378 Sackville Street Building - E8B  peter.green@manchester.ac.uk 
Green, Peter Mr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064738 Sackville Street Building - E7  p.r.green@manchester.ac.uk 
Grieve, Bruce Prof Director of e-Agri Sensors Centre 0161-3068941 Sackville Street Building - C39  bruce.grieve@manchester.ac.uk 
Griffiths, Barry Mr Electronics Technician 0161-3064816 Sackville Street Building - C31  barry.griffiths@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Haigh, Arthur D Dr Visitor 0161-3064753 Sackville Street Building - E15  a.haigh@manchester.ac.uk 
Halsall, Matthew Prof Professor and Associate Vice Dean for Research Impact 0161-3063184 Sackville Street Building - D4A  matthew.p.halsall@manchester.ac.uk 
Hamdi, Khairi Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064692 Sackville Street Building - E5  k.hamdi@manchester.ac.uk 
Hamilton, Bruce Prof Director of the Photon Science Institute 0161-2751006 Alan Turing Building - 3.313  bruce.hamilton@manchester.ac.uk 
Hawkins, Ian Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-64769/64754 Sackville Street Building - D1/A9  ian.hawkins@manchester.ac.uk 
Hayes, Simon Mr Test & Inspection Team 0161-3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  simon.hayes@manchester.ac.uk 
Hayes, Ursula Mrs Head of School Administration 0161-3064412 Sackville Street Building - B21A  ursula.m.hayes@manchester.ac.uk 
Heath, William Dr Reader 0161-3064659 Sackville Street Building - E1G  william.heath@manchester.ac.uk 
Hicklin, Rachel Miss Postgraduate (Taught) Admissions Team Leader 0161-3064701 Sackville Street Building - B 29  rachel.hicklin@manchester.ac.uk 
Hicks, Peter Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-3064777   peter.hicks@manchester.ac.uk 
Hogan, Frank Mr Snr Experimental Officer 0161-3064805 Ferranti Building - B26B  francis.j.hogan@manchester.ac.uk 
Hu, Zhirun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064730 Sackville Street Building - E20A  z.hu@manchester.ac.uk 

I

Name Role Tel Location Email
Iacchetti, Matteo Dr Lecturer 0161-3064793 Sackville Street Building - A13C  matteo.iacchetti@manchester.ac.uk 
Ireland, Glyn Mr Mechanical Technician 0161-3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  glyn.ireland@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Johnson, Julie Ms Outreach Manager/Journal Editor (IJEEE) 0161-3064799 Sackville Street Building - B33  julie.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Jowrey, Marie Miss Receptionist 0161-3064777 Sackville Street Building - B21  marie.jowrey@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Karacasu, Ozgur Visitor   ozgur.karacasu@manchester.ac.uk 
Karimian, Shokrollah Dr Visitor   s.karimian@manchester.ac.uk 
Kirkham, Christopher Mr Mechanical WorkshopTechnician 0161-3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  christopher.kirkham-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Knowles, Sheila Ms Industrial Experience and Alumni Officer 0161-3064711 Sackville Street Building - B21G  sheila.knowles@manchester.ac.uk 
Kopsidas, Konstantinos Dr Lecturer 0161-3064696 Ferranti Building - C12  k.kopsidas@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Lanzon, Alexander Prof Deputy Research Director and Chair in Control Engineering 0161-3068722 Sackville Street Building - E1  alexander.lanzon@manchester.ac.uk 
Lawton, Alison Mrs School Finance Manager 0161-3068725 George Begg Building - B2  alison.lawton@manchester.ac.uk 
Lee, Anthony Mr Undergraduate Programmes Administrator Sackville Street Building - B26  tony.lee@manchester.ac.uk 
Lennox, Barry Prof Professor of Applied Control 0161-3064661 Sackville Street Building - E1H  barry.lennox@manchester.ac.uk 
Lent, Gillian Mrs PA to the Head of School 0161-3064703 Sackville Street Building - B21E  gillian.lent@manchester.ac.uk 
Levi, Victor Dr Senior Lecturer. Ferranti Building - C13  victor.levi@manchester.ac.uk 
Li, Haiyu Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064694 Ferranti Building - C7  haiyu.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Liu, Qiang Dr Senior Lecturer in Power System Plant 0161-3068711 Ferranti Building - C15  qiang.liu@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Majewski, Leszek Dr Lecturer 0161-3064758 Sackville Street Building - D18  leszek.majewski@manchester.ac.uk 
Mancarella, Pierluigi Prof Professor of Smart Energy Systems 0161-3064654 Ferranti Building - C11  p.mancarella@manchester.ac.uk 
Marjanovic, Ognjen Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064660 Sackville Street Building - E1A  ognjen.marjanovic@manchester.ac.uk 
McCormick, David Dr Lecturer in Sensing Imaging and Signal Processing 0161-3064914 Sackville Street Building  d.mccormick@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcgowan, Malachy Mr Experimental Officer 0161-3064745 Sackville Street Building - D19  m.mcgowan@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcstravick, Gary Mr General Support Technician 0161-3068720 Sackville Street Building - D28  gary.mcstravick@manchester.ac.uk 
Migliorato, Max Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064735 Sackville Street Building - D4A  max.migliorato@manchester.ac.uk 
Milanovic, Jovica Prof Deputy Head of School & Director of External Affairs 0161-3068724 Ferranti Building - C10  jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Missous, Mohamed Prof Professor of Semiconductor Material and Devices, FREng 0161-3064797 Sackville Street Building - B18A  m.missous@manchester.ac.uk 
Mortazavi, Halleh Visitor   halleh.mortazavi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mungwala, Elias Mr Research Support Officer 0161-3064587 Sackville Street Building - B6  elias.mungwala@manchester.ac.uk 
Mutale, Joseph Dr Reader 0161-3064806 Ferranti Building - C9  j.mutale@manchester.ac.uk 

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
Oakley, John Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064750 Sackville Street Building - B35  john.oakley@manchester.ac.uk 
Ochoa, Luis nando Prof Professor of Smart Grids 0161-3064819 Ferranti Building - C4  luis.ochoa@manchester.ac.uk 
Ozanyan, Krikor Prof Professor, Director of Research 0161-3064787 Sackville Street Building - D48C  k.ozanyan@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Pacer, Paul Mr Estates and Facilities Technician 0161-3068730 Sackville Street Building - B21F  p.pacer@manchester.ac.uk 
Parish, Natalie Mrs Senior Mechanical Workshop & Flight Simulator Technician George Begg Building - A10  natalie.parish@manchester.ac.uk 
Parisio, Alessandra Dr Lecturer 0161-3063290 Ferranti Building - C5  alessandra.parisio@manchester.ac.uk 
Peaker, Tony Prof Emeritus Professor of Electronic Materials 0161-3064752 Sackville Street Building - D4  a.peaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Peesapati, Carly Mrs Taught Programmes Manager 0161-3064704 Sackville Street Building - B26  carly.peesapati@manchester.ac.uk 
Peesapati, Vidyadhar Dr Knowledge Transfer Fellow 0161-3062893 Ferranti Building - B21  v.peesapati@manchester.ac.uk 
Peyton, Anthony Prof Chair In Electromagnetic Tomography Engineering 0161-3068716 Sackville Street Building - E48(A)  a.peyton@manchester.ac.uk 
Plant, Kerry Miss Technician Sackville Street Building  kerry.plant@manchester.ac.uk 
Podd, Frank Dr Lecturer in Embedded Systems 0161-3064786 Sackville Street Building - E44A  frank.podd@manchester.ac.uk 
Preece, Robin Dr Lecturer in Future Power Systems 0161-3062811 Ferranti Building - C14  robin.preece@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Railton, Andrew Mr Research Support Officer Chemistry Building - 4.20  andrew.railton@manchester.ac.uk 
Ren, Mifeng Visitor   mifeng.ren@manchester.ac.uk 
Restall, Jonathan Mr Postgraduate Taught Admissions Administrator 0161-3064822 Sackville Street Building - B29  j.restall@manchester.ac.uk 
Rezazadeh, Ali Prof Professor of Microwave and mm-wave Engineering 0161-3064708 Sackville Street Building - E19A  a.rezazadeh@manchester.ac.uk 
Richardson, Graham Mr Postgraduate Research Admissions Assistant 0161-3062818 Sackville Street Building - B29  graham.richardson@manchester.ac.uk 
Rowland, Simon Prof Head of School and Professor of Electrical Materials 0161-3062313 Sackville Street Building - B21E  s.rowland@manchester.ac.uk 
Rubner, Geoff Mr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064715 Sackville Street Building - B21D  geoff.rubner@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Sexton, James Dr Experimental Officer 0161-3064744 Sackville Street Building - B22B  j.sexton@manchester.ac.uk 
Shaw, Paul Mr Mechanical Technician 0161-3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  paul.f.shaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Shuttleworth, Roger Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064734 Sackville Street Building - A13D  roger.shuttleworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Sloan, Robin Prof Professor of Millimetre-wave Electronics 0161-3064640 Sackville Street Building - E10B  rob.sloan@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Barbara Mrs Research Support Officer 0161-3065700 Sackville Street Building - B6  b.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Sandy Prof Professor of Electrical Machines 0161-3064667 Sackville Street Building - A13A  sandy.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
So, Daniel Ka Chun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064697 Sackville Street Building - E21A  d.so@manchester.ac.uk 
Song, Aimin Prof Professor of Nanoelectronics 0161-3064762 Sackville Street Building - D3B  a.song@manchester.ac.uk 
Stancu, Alexandru Dr Lecturer 0161-3064671 Sackville Street Building - E1D  alexandru.stancu@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Tarasova, Ekaterina Mrs Research Support Manager 0161-3064699 Sackville Street Building - B6  ekaterina.tarasova@manchester.ac.uk 
Terzija, Vladimir Prof EPSRC Chair Professor in Power System Engineering 0161-3064695 Ferranti Building - C8  vladimir.terzija@manchester.ac.uk 
Todd, Rebecca Dr Lecturer 0161-3064689 Sackville Street Building - A6C  rebecca.todd@manchester.ac.uk 

U

Name Role Tel Location Email
Uppal, Hasan Dr Experimental Officer Ferranti Building - B15  hasan.uppal@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vale, Daniel Mr Mechanical WorkshopTechnician 0161-3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  d.vale@manchester.ac.uk 
van Silfhout, Roelof Dr Reader in Embedded Vision Systems 0161-3064764 Sackville Street Building - B34  r.vansilfhout@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Wall, Chris Mrs Administrator 0161-3064705 Ferranti Building - C20  chris.wall@manchester.ac.uk 
Walsh, Samuel Mr Experimental Officer - Teaching and Learning 0161-3064529 Sackville Street Building - E44A  samuel.walsh@manchester.ac.uk 
Wang, Hong Prof Professor of Process Control 0161-3064655 Sackville Street Building - E1  hong.wang@manchester.ac.uk 
Wang, Zhongdong Prof Professor of High Voltage Engineering 0161-3064690 Ferranti Building - C06  zhongdong.wang@manchester.ac.uk 
Ward, Samantha Miss Welfare And Student Experience Officer 0161-3062705 Sackville Street Building  sam.ward@manchester.ac.uk 
Watson, Simon Dr Lecturer in Robotics Systems 0161-3064665 Sackville Street Building - E1(P)  simon.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Wijekoon, Jayawan Dr Lecturer in Digital Systems Design & VlSI Desgn 0161-3064736 Sackville Street Building - D31B  jayawan.wijekoon@manchester.ac.uk 
Wright, Paul Dr Lecturer Sensing And Imaging 0161-3064785 Sackville Street Building - E44D  p.wright-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Wu, Zhipeng Prof Professor of Antennas and Propagation 0161-3064684 Sackville Street Building - E22A  zhipeng.wu@manchester.ac.uk 

Y

Name Role Tel Location Email
Yang, Wuqiang Prof Professor of Electronic Instrumentation 0161-3064792 Sackville Street Building - D48  wuqiang.yang@manchester.ac.uk 
Yin, Hujun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3068714 Sackville Street Building - D45  hujun.yin@manchester.ac.uk 
Yin, Wuliang Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3062885 Sackville Street Building - E48C  wuliang.yin@manchester.ac.uk 
York, Trevor Prof Professor of Electronic Systems Engineering 0161-3064729 Sackville Street Building - E44C  t.york@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zhang, David Dr Research Fellow Sackville Street Building  david.zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
Zhang, Long Dr Lecturer 0161-3062045 Sackville Street Building - E1B  long.zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top