Staff - A-Z


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Akhtar, Nasreen Miss Administrative Assistant 0161 -3064795 Sackville Street Building - E21B  nasreen.akhtar-2@manchester.ac.uk
Aldean, Sam Miss Undergraduate Programmes Administrator 0161 -3064809 Sackville Street Building - B26  sam.aldean@manchester.ac.uk
Alsusa, Emad Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064709 Sackville Street Building - E9  E.Alsusa@manchester.ac.uk
Apsley, Judith Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064732 Sackville Street Building - A6B  J.Apsley@manchester.ac.uk
Armitage, David Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064706 Sackville Street Building - E44B  d.armitage@manchester.ac.uk
Ash, Michael Mr Technical Services Manager 0161 -3064759 Sackville Street Building - D5  M.Ash@manchester.ac.uk
Atherton, Kevin Mr Laboratory Assistant 0161 -3062856 Sackville Street Building - D46A  Kevin.Atherton@manchester.ac.uk
Axon, Norman Mr Laboratory Technician 0161 -3062852 Sackville Street Building - C18  N.Axon@manchester.ac.uk

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Bailey, Malcolm Mr Chief Electronics Technician 0161 -3064816 Sackville Street Building - C31  Malcolm.Bailey@manchester.ac.uk
Baines, Geoffrey Dr Admissions and Graduate Education 0161 -3064731 Sackville Street Building - B21B  g.baines@manchester.ac.uk
Barnes, Mike Prof Professor 0161 -3064798 Sackville Street Building - A13B  mike.barnes@manchester.ac.uk
Bellingham, Bernadette Mrs Project Administrative Assistant 0161 -64757/64723 Sackville Street Building - E21  Bernadette.Bellingham@manchester.ac.uk
Berenger, Jean-pierre Mr Visitor   jean-pierre.berenger@manchester.ac.uk
Bibby, Carly Miss Taught Programmes Manager 0161 -3064704 Sackville Street Building - B26  Carly.Bibby@manchester.ac.uk
Bradshaw, Derrick Mr PCB Technician 0161 -3068720 Sackville Street Building - D28  J.Bradshaw@manchester.ac.uk
Bramwell, John Mr Chief Mechanical Technician 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  John.Bramwell@manchester.ac.uk
Brown, Martin Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064672 Sackville Street Building - E1K  Martin.Brown@manchester.ac.uk
Brown, Tony Prof Head of School 0161 -3064703 Sackville Street Building - B21E  Anthony.Brown@manchester.ac.uk
Burke-Moulson, Polly Mrs Admissions Administrator 0161 -3064700 Sackville Street Building - B29  Polly.Burke-Moulson@manchester.ac.uk

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Calderon-Lopez, Gerardo Dr Research Associate 0161 -3062843 Sackville Street Building - A11  gerardo.calderon-lopez@manchester.ac.uk
Carey, Stephen Dr Research Fellow 0161 -3068723 Sackville Street Building - D2B  stephen.carey@manchester.ac.uk
Carrasco Gomez, Joaquin Dr Lecturer 0161 -3062290 Sackville Street Building - E1L  joaquin.carrascogomez@manchester.ac.uk
Casson, Alex Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064801 Sackville Street Building - D48A  alex.casson@manchester.ac.uk
Chakraborty, Subhasish Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064831 Sackville Street Building - D31A  S.Chakraborty@manchester.ac.uk
Cook, Peter Dr Visitor 0161 -3064658 Sackville Street Building - E1J  Peter.Cook@manchester.ac.uk
Costen, Fumie Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064717 Sackville Street Building - E3  fumie.costen@manchester.ac.uk
Cotton, Ian Prof Director of Manchester Energy / Professor of High Voltage Technology 0161 -3068735 Ferranti Building - C3  ian.cotton@manchester.ac.uk
Crossley, Peter Prof Professor of Power Systems 0161 -3064803 Ferranti Building - B7  peter.crossley@manchester.ac.uk
Crowe, Iain Dr Lecturer in Microelectronics & Nanostructures 0161 -2751069 Alan Turing Building - 2.316  iain.crowe@manchester.ac.uk

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Danoon, Laith Dr Lecturer in Microwave & Comms Systems Sackville Street Building  Laith.Rashid@manchester.ac.uk
Darkin, Christopher Dr Director Of Studies 0161 -3064710 Sackville Street Building - B25  c.darkin@manchester.ac.uk
Davies, Beckie Miss Taught Programmes Officer 0161 -3062812 Sackville Street Building - B26  Beckie.Davies@manchester.ac.uk
Davies, Marie Ms Postgraduate (Research) Admissions & Administrator 0161 -3064800 Sackville Street Building - B29  M.B.Davies@manchester.ac.uk
Davis, Lionel Prof Visitor   l.davis@manchester.ac.uk
Dickinson, Stephen Dr Visitor Sackville Street Building - SSB E48  Stephen.Dickinson@manchester.ac.uk
Diggle, Anthony Mr Workshop Technician 0161 -3064543 Morton Laboratory - A5  anthony.diggle@manchester.ac.uk
Ding, Zhengtao Dr Senior Lecturer in Control Engineering 0161 -3064663 Sackville Street Building - E1  Zhengtao.Ding@manchester.ac.uk
Dudek, Piotr Dr Reader 0161 -3064721 Sackville Street Building - D3  p.dudek@manchester.ac.uk
Duff, Christopher Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064718 Sackville Street Building  C.Duff@manchester.ac.uk
Durovic, Sinisa Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064883 Sackville Street Building - A9B  Sinisa.Durovic@manchester.ac.uk
dos Santos, Leila Miss Postgraduate Programmes Administrator 0161 -3062819 Sackville Street Building - B23  Leila.DosSantos@manchester.ac.uk

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
El-Wakeel, Amged Visitor   amged.el-wakeel@manchester.ac.uk

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Forsyth, Andrew Prof Professor of Power Electronics 0161 -3064675 Sackville Street Building - A5  Andrew.Forsyth@manchester.ac.uk
Foster, David H Prof Professor of Vision Systems 0161 -3063888 Sackville Street Building - B36B  d.h.foster@manchester.ac.uk

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gaydecki, Patrick Prof Professor of Digital Signal Processing 0161 -3064906 Sackville Street Building - F45  patrick.gaydecki@manchester.ac.uk
George, Danielle Prof Professor of Radio Frequency Engineering 0161 -3064796 Sackville Street Building - E13B  Danielle.George@manchester.ac.uk
Gott, Geoffrey Prof Emeritus Professor Sackville Street Building  Geoffrey.Gott@manchester.ac.uk
Gray, John Prof Professor of Robotics and Systems Engineering Sackville Street Building - E1B  John.Gray-2@manchester.ac.uk
Green, David Dr Honorary Visitor   d.h.green@manchester.ac.uk
Green, Peter Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063378 Sackville Street Building - E8B  peter.green@manchester.ac.uk
Green, Peter Mr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064738 Sackville Street Building - E7  p.r.green@manchester.ac.uk
Grieve, Bruce Dr Director of e-Agri Sensors Centre 0161 -3068941 Sackville Street Building - C39  Bruce.Grieve@manchester.ac.uk
Griffiths, Barry Mr Electronics Technician 0161 -3064816 Sackville Street Building - C31  barry.griffiths@manchester.ac.uk

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Haigh, Arthur D Dr Visiting Research Fellow 0161 -3064753 Sackville Street Building - E15  A.Haigh@manchester.ac.uk
Halsall, Matthew Prof Professor 0161 -3063184 Sackville Street Building - D2A  matthew.p.halsall@manchester.ac.uk
Hamdi, Khairi Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064692 Sackville Street Building - E5  K.Hamdi@manchester.ac.uk
Hamilton, Bruce Prof Acting Director of the Photon Science Institute 0161 -2751006 Photon Science Research Institute - 3.313  bruce.hamilton@manchester.ac.uk
Hawkins, Ian Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161 -64769/64754 Sackville Street Building - D1/A9  ian.hawkins@manchester.ac.uk
Hayes, Simon Mr Test & Inspection Team 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  Simon.Hayes@manchester.ac.uk
Hayes, Ursula Mrs Head of School Administration 0161 -3064412 Sackville Street Building - B21A  ursula.m.hayes@manchester.ac.uk
Heath, William Dr Reader 0161 -3064659 Sackville Street Building - E1G  William.Heath@manchester.ac.uk
Hicklin, Rachel Miss Postgraduate (Taught) Admissions Team Leader 0161 -3064701 Sackville Street Building - B 29  rachel.hicklin@manchester.ac.uk
Hicks, Peter Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-3064777   Peter.Hicks@manchester.ac.uk
Hogan, Frank Mr Snr Experimental Officer 0161 -3064805 Ferranti Building - B26B  Francis.J.Hogan@manchester.ac.uk
Hu, Zhirun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064730 Sackville Street Building - E20A  Z.Hu@manchester.ac.uk

I

Name Role Tel Location Email
Iacchetti, Matteo Dr Lecturer 0161-3064793 Sackville Street Building - A13C  matteo.iacchetti@manchester.ac.uk
Ireland, Glyn Mr Mechanical Technician 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  Glyn.Ireland@manchester.ac.uk

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
James, Vincent Mr Electronics Technician 0161 -3064816 Sackville Street Building - C31  vincent.james@manchester.ac.uk
Jarman, Paul Mr Visiting Professor   paul.jarman@manchester.ac.uk
Johnson, Julie Ms Journal Editor (IJEEE) 0161 -3064799 Sackville Street Building - B33  julie.johnson@manchester.ac.uk
Jowrey, Marie Miss Receptionist 0161 -3064777 Sackville Street Building - B21  marie.jowrey@manchester.ac.uk

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Karacasu, Ozgur Visitor   ozgur.karacasu@manchester.ac.uk
Karimian, Shokrollah Dr Visitor   S.Karimian@manchester.ac.uk
Kasimiro, Blessed Miss Undergraduate Admissions Assistant 0161 -3064984 Sackville Street Building - B23  blessed.kasimiro@manchester.ac.uk
Kirkham, Christopher Mr Mechanical WorkshopTechnician 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  Christopher.Kirkham-2@manchester.ac.uk
Knowles, Sheila Ms Welfare And Wie Officer 0161 -3064711 Sackville Street Building - B21G  sheila.knowles@manchester.ac.uk
Kopsidas, Konstantinos Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064696 Ferranti Building - C12  K.Kopsidas@manchester.ac.uk

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Lanzon, Alexander Prof Deputy Research Director and Chair in Control Engineering 0161 -3068722 Sackville Street Building - E1  Alexander.Lanzon@manchester.ac.uk
Lawton, Alison Mrs School Finance Manager School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering and School of Mechanical Aerospace & Civil Engineering 0161 -3068725 George Begg Building - B2  alison.lawton@manchester.ac.uk
Lennox, Barry Prof Professor of Applied Control 0161 -3064661 Sackville Street Building - E1H  barry.lennox@manchester.ac.uk
Lent, Gillian Mrs PA to the Head of School 0161 -3064703 Sackville Street Building - B21E  Gillian.Lent@manchester.ac.uk
Levi, Victor Dr Senior Lecturer. Ferranti Building - C13  victor.levi@manchester.ac.uk
Li, Haiyu Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064694 Ferranti Building - C7  haiyu.li@manchester.ac.uk
Liu, Qiang Dr Lecturer in Power System Plant 0161 -3068711 Ferranti Building - C15  qiang.liu@manchester.ac.uk

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Majewski, Leszek Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064758 Sackville Street Building - D18  Leszek.Majewski@manchester.ac.uk
Mancarella, Pierluigi Dr Reader in Future Energy Networks 0161 -3064654 Ferranti Building - C11  p.mancarella@manchester.ac.uk
Marjanovic, Ognjen Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064660 Sackville Street Building - E1A  Ognjen.Marjanovic@manchester.ac.uk
McCormick, David Dr Lecturer in Sensing Imaging and Signal Processing 0161 -3064914 Sackville Street Building  d.mccormick@manchester.ac.uk
Mcgowan, Malachy Mr Experimental Officer 0161 -3064745 Sackville Street Building - D19  M.McGowan@manchester.ac.uk
Mcstravick, Gary Mr General Support Technician 0161 -3062689 Ferranti Building - B26C  gary.mcstravick@manchester.ac.uk
Migliorato, Max Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064735 Sackville Street Building - D4A  Max.Migliorato@manchester.ac.uk
Milanovic, Jovica Prof Deputy Head of School & Head of Electrical Energy and Power Systems Group 0161 -3068724 Ferranti Building - C10  jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk
Missous, Mohamed Prof Professor of Semiconductor Material and Devices, FREng 0161 -3064797 Sackville Street Building - B18A  m.missous@manchester.ac.uk
Mitchell, Laura Mrs Finance Administrator (CRESC) 0161 -2758990 178 Waterloo Place - CRESC  Laura.Mitchell@manchester.ac.uk
Mortazavi, Halleh Visitor   Halleh.Mortazavi@manchester.ac.uk
Mutale, Joseph Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064806 Ferranti Building - C9  J.Mutale@manchester.ac.uk

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
Oakley, John Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064750 Sackville Street Building - B35  john.oakley@manchester.ac.uk
Ochoa, Luis nando Dr Senior Lecturer in Smart Distribution Networks 0161 -3064819 Ferranti Building - C4  luis.ochoa@manchester.ac.uk
Ozanyan, Krikor Prof Professor, Head of Sensing, Imaging and Signal Processing 0161 -3064787 Sackville Street Building - D48C  k.ozanyan@manchester.ac.uk

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Pacer, Paul Mr Estates and Facilities Technician 0161 -3068730 Sackville Street Building - B21F  p.pacer@manchester.ac.uk
Parish, Natalie Mrs Technician 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  Natalie.Parish@manchester.ac.uk
Peaker, Tony Prof Emeritus Professor of Electronic Materials 0161 -3064752 Sackville Street Building - D4  a.peaker@manchester.ac.uk
Peesapati, Vidyadhar Dr Knowledge Transfer Fellow 0161 -3064679 Ferranti Building - B21  v.peesapati@manchester.ac.uk
Peyton, Anthony Prof Chair In Electromagnetic Tomography Engineering 0161 -3068716 Sackville Street Building - E48(A)  a.peyton@manchester.ac.uk
Plant, Kerry Miss Technician Sackville Street Building  kerry.plant@manchester.ac.uk
Preece, Robin Dr Lecturer in Future Power Systems 0161 -3062811 Ferranti Building - C1  robin.preece@manchester.ac.uk

Q

Name Role Tel Location Email
Quek, Sung Dr Visitor 0161 -3068902 Sackville Street Building - F45  S.Quek@manchester.ac.uk

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ren, Mifeng Visitor   mifeng.ren@manchester.ac.uk
Restall, Jonathan Mr Postgraduate Taught Admissions Administrator 0161 -3064822 Sackville Street Building - B29  J.Restall@manchester.ac.uk
Rezazadeh, Ali Prof Professor of Microwave and mm-wave Engineering 0161 -3064708 Sackville Street Building - E19A  A.Rezazadeh@manchester.ac.uk
Richardson, Graham Mr Postgraduate Research/Undergraduate Admissions Assistant 0161 -3062818 Sackville Street Building - B29  Graham.Richardson@manchester.ac.uk
Rowland, Simon Prof Professor of Electrical Materials 0161 -3064720 Ferranti Building - C5  S.Rowland@manchester.ac.uk
Rubner, Geoff Mr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064715 Sackville Street Building - B21D  geoff.rubner@manchester.ac.uk

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Sexton, James Dr Experimental Officer 0161 -3064744 Sackville Street Building - B22B  J.Sexton@manchester.ac.uk
Shaw, Paul Mr Mechanical Technician 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  Paul.F.Shaw@manchester.ac.uk
Shuttleworth, Roger Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064734 Sackville Street Building - A13D  roger.shuttleworth@manchester.ac.uk
Sloan, Robin Dr Reader 0161 -3064640 Sackville Street Building - E11A  rob.sloan@manchester.ac.uk
Smith, Sandy Prof Professor of Electrical Machines 0161 -3064667 Sackville Street Building - A13A  Sandy.Smith@manchester.ac.uk
So, Daniel Ka Chun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3064697 Sackville Street Building - E21A  d.so@manchester.ac.uk
Song, Aimin Prof Professor of Nanoelectronics 0161 -3064762 Sackville Street Building - D3B  A.Song@manchester.ac.uk
Stancu, Alexandru Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064671 Sackville Street Building - E1D  alexandru.stancu@manchester.ac.uk
Strzelecki, Paul Mr Visitor   PAUL.STRZELECKI@manchester.ac.uk

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Tarasova, Ekaterina Mrs Research Support Manager 0161 -3064699 Sackville Street Building - B6  Ekaterina.Tarasova@manchester.ac.uk
Terzija, Vladimir Prof EPSRC Chair Professor in Power System Engineering 0161 -3064695 Ferranti Building - C8  Vladimir.Terzija@manchester.ac.uk
Todd, Rebecca Dr Lecturer 0161 -3064689 Sackville Street Building - A6C  rebecca.todd@manchester.ac.uk
Torres, Vladimir Mr Visitor 0161 -3062820 Sackville Street Building - F46  v.torres@manchester.ac.uk

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vale, Daniel Mr Mechanical WorkshopTechnician 0161 -3064761 Sackville Street Building - D7  D.Vale@manchester.ac.uk
van Silfhout, Roelof Dr Reader in Embedded Vision Systems 0161 -3064764 Sackville Street Building - B34  R.VanSilfhout@manchester.ac.uk

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Walsh, Samuel Mr Technician 0161 -3064816 Sackville Street Building - C31  Samuel.Walsh@manchester.ac.uk
Wang, Hong Prof Professor of Process Control 0161 -3064655 Sackville Street Building - E1  hong.wang@manchester.ac.uk
Wang, Zhongdong Prof Professor of High Voltage Engineering 0161 -3064690 Ferranti Building - C06  zhongdong.wang@manchester.ac.uk
Ward, Samantha Miss Welfare And Student Experience Officer 0161 -3062705 Sackville Street Building  Sam.Ward@manchester.ac.uk
Watson, Simon Dr Lecturer in Robotics Systems 0161 -3064665 Sackville Street Building - E1(P)  simon.watson@manchester.ac.uk
Webb, Abigail Miss Education Officer 0161 -3060636 Chemistry Building - G.020  abby.webb@manchester.ac.uk
Wright, Paul Dr Lecturer Sensing And Imaging 0161 -3064785 Sackville Street Building - E44D  P.Wright-2@manchester.ac.uk
Wu, Zhipeng Prof Professor of Antennas and Propagation 0161 -3064684 Sackville Street Building - E22A  zhipeng.wu@manchester.ac.uk

Y

Name Role Tel Location Email
Yang, Wuqiang Prof Professor of Electronic Instrumentation 0161 -3064792 Sackville Street Building - D48  wuqiang.yang@manchester.ac.uk
Yin, Hujun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3068714 Sackville Street Building - D45  hujun.yin@manchester.ac.uk
Yin, Wuliang Dr Lecturer 0161 -3062885 Sackville Street Building - E48C  Wuliang.Yin@manchester.ac.uk
York, Trevor Prof Professor of Electronic Systems Engineering 0161 -3064729 Sackville Street Building - E44C  t.york@manchester.ac.uk

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zhang, David Dr Research Associate 0161 -3062845 Sackville Street Building - E10A  david.Zhang@manchester.ac.uk
▲ Up to the top